Contact Information

University of California Police Department

1 Sproul Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-1199

24 Hour Phone: (510) 642-6760
Campus Emergency & TTY: (510) 642-3333

Email: police@berkeley.edu

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Station Hours: 24 hours, 7 days a week

Mail us at:

     University of California Police Department, Berkeley, Records Unit

     1 Sproul Hall, MC#1199, Berkeley, CA 94720-1199

Emergency Contact

Contact

Phone Number
Any Emergency 911
UCPD Direct Emergency (510) 642-3333
TTY (510) 642-3333
Blue Light Phone Red button

Information outlets in the case of a campus emergency

Multiple different entities will be working together to ensure the proper delivery of information to campus.

Emergency Information Line 1-800-705-9998
Emergency Information Website  emergency.berkeley.edu
Emergency Information Campus Radio Station  KALX FM 90.7 kalx.berkeley.edu
WarnMe Campus Emergency Messaging System  warnme.berkeley.edu

Non-Emergency Contact

For business and general questions, call our 24 hour non-emergency phone number: (510) 642-6760

UCPD Office Directory

Office of the Chief

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
Margo Bennett Chief of Police (510) 642-1133 chief.of.police@berkeley.edu
Maria Garcia-Perez Executive Assistant (510) 642-7500 mperez@berkeley.edu
Gregory Falkner Budget Director (510) 643-3797 gfalkner@berkeley.edu
Amber Sanchez Business Services Unit Manager (510) 642-4304 asanchez@berkeley.edu

Administration Division

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
Sabrina Reich Administrative Captain (510) 643-1954 sreich@berkeley.edu
Nicole Miller Administrative Lieutenant (510) 642-0799 namiller@berkeley.edu
Jacob Westlie Administrative Sergeant (510) 642-1157 jwestlie@berkeley.edu
Andrew Tucker Data & Compliance Sergeant (510) 642-9113 atucker@berkeley.edu
Dan Labat Hiring & Training Officer (510) 643-1810 dlabat@berkeley.edu

Facilities, Property, & Evidence

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
Troy Cheli Specialist (510) 643-8684 tcheli@berkeley.edu

Records & Communications

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
General number Records Unit (510) 642-6760 ucpd-records@berkeley.edu
General number Lost & Found (510) 642-6760 found@berkeley.edu
Jennifer Woods Records & Communications Manager (510) 642-1199 jwoods@berkeley.edu

Services through the Records Units work through the following hours:

  • Lost and Found service operates Monday-Friday, 8:00am - 4:30pm.
  • Court Order bookings are done by appointment only Monday-Friday.

Field Operations Division

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
Joey Williams Field Operations Captain (510) 642-1134 joeyw@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Hernandez Patrol Bureau Lieutenant (510) 664-4016 nicher@berkeley.edu
Bill Kasiske

Investigations & Special Events

Lieutenant

(510) 642-9138 kasiske@berkeley.edu

Information Technology

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
Chris Jansen Systems Analyst (510) 642-9135 cjansen@berkeley.edu
Ken Snyder Systems Administrator (510) 643-6284 kmsnyder@berkeley.edu

Security Patrol Officer Program (SPO)

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
Oscar Lopez SPO Supervisor (510) 643-9192 olopez118@berkeley.edu
Nicole Miller SPO Supervisor (510) 643-9192 nmiller@berkeley.edu

Criminal Investigation Bureau (CIB) / Threat Management Unit

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
Mitch Levi Detective (510) 642-3658 mlevi@berkeley.edu
Jackson Thomsen Detective (510) 643-1810 j.thomsen@berkeley.edu

Community Service Officer Program (CSO)

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
To request a BearWalk

BearWalk Night Safety

Service (Dusk - 3:00AM)

(510) 642-9255 (WALK) Web: bearwalk.berkeley.edu
General email CSO Program -- cso@berkeley.edu
Kevin Vincent CSO Program Sergeant (510) 642-6760 kvincent@berkeley.edu

For more information on Night Safety Services, visit nightSafety.berkeley.edu

Special Events Unit

NameRolePhone NumberEmail
General number Special Events (510) 643-0795 ucpdspecialevents@berkeley.edu
UCPD Fax NumbersFax Number
Office of the Chief / Administration (510) 643-6434
Records and Services (510) 643-4655
Field Operations (510) 643-8224

Other Campus Resources

Survivor Resources on Campus

Ombuds Office

  • Ombuds office for Faculty: (510) 642-4226
  • Ombuds office for Staff and Non-Senate Academics: (510) 642-7823
  • Ombuds office for Students: (510) 642-5754

Other Complaint Procedures on Campus

City of Berkeley Police Department

For situations or cases that do not occur on UC property, contact City of Berkeley Police Department.

Emergency Dial from a Cell Phone (510) 981-5911
General Business Line (510) 981-5900

For more information, visit their website at www.cityofberkeley.info/police/

Other Local Law Enforcement

Police Department Phone Number
Alameda County Sheriff's Department (510) 667-7721
Albany Police Department (510) 525-7300
BART Police Department (510) 464-7000
El Cerrito Police Department (510) 237-3233
Emeryville Police Department (510) 596-3700
Oakland Police Department (510) 238-3481
Richmond Police Department (510) 620-6901
San Francisco Police Department (415) 553-0123