Contact Information

University of California Police Department

1 Sproul Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-1199

24 Hour Phone: (510) 642-6760
Campus Emergency & TTY: (510) 642-3333

Email: police@berkeley.edu

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Station Hours: 24 hours, 7 days a week

Mail us at:

     University of California Police Department, Berkeley, Records Unit

     1 Sproul Hall, MC#1199, Berkeley, CA 94720-1199

Emergency Contact

Contact

Phone Number
Any Emergency 911
UCPD Direct Emergency (510) 642-3333
TTY (510) 642-3333
Blue Light Phone Red button

Information outlets in the case of a campus emergency

Multiple different entities will be working together to ensure the proper delivery of information to campus.

Emergency Information Line 1-800-705-9998
Emergency Information Website  emergency.berkeley.edu
Emergency Information Campus Radio Station  KALX FM 90.7 kalx.berkeley.edu
WarnMe Campus Emergency Messaging System  warnme.berkeley.edu

Non-Emergency Contact

For business and general questions, call our 24 hour non-emergency phone number: (510) 642-6760

UCPD Office Directory

Office of the Chief

Name Role Phone Number Email
Margo Bennett Chief of Police (510) 642-1133 bennettm@berkeley.edu
Jennifer Woods Training and Accredidation Executive Manager (510) 642-7500 jwoods@berkeley.edu

Administration Division

Name Role Phone Number Email
Alex Yao Captain
Complaints, Internal Affairs, Payroll, Order & Policy
(510) 643-9597 alexyao@berkeley.edu
Bill Kasiske Lieutenant (510) 642-1296 kasiske@berkeley.edu
Nic Hernandez Administrative Sergeant (510) 642-1157 nicher@berkeley.edu

For our Complaint Investigation Process, read more about it on this link.

Facilities and Property

Name Role Phone Number Email
Troy Cheli Property Specialist (510) 643-8684 tcheli@berkeley.edu

Finance and Budget

Name Role Phone Number Email
Kevin Bents Budget Manger (510) 643-1954 kgbentz@berkeley.edu
Amber Sanchez Budget and Business Services Manager
(Payables and Receivables)
(510) 642-4304

Patrol

Name Role Phone Number Email
Joey Williams Captain
Field Operations
joeyw@berkeley.edu
Billy Brashear Lieutenant (Day Shifts) (510) 642-6760 brashear@berkeley.edu
Sabrina Reich Lieutenant, Community Engagement
SAFETeam Program Coordinator
Building Watch Officer
(510) 642-4832 sreich@berkeley.edu

Community Engagement Unit

Name Role Phone Number Email
Sabrina Reich Lieutenant (510) 642-4832 sreich@berkeley.edu
James Jenkins Sergeant
CSO Program Manager
jjenkins44@berkeley.edu
DiMarco Hoskins Community Engagement Officer
CSO Program Manager
dhoskins21@berkeley.edu

Security Patrol Officer Program (SPO)

Name Role Phone Number Email
Oscar Lopez Security Patrol Supervisor (Campus) (510) 643-9192 olopez118@berkeley.edu
Nicole Miller Security Patrol Supervisor (Campus) (510) 643-9192 nmiller@berkeley.edu
Rhoderick Broughton Security Patrol Supervisor (UCOP) (510) 987-9700 rhoderick.broughton@ucop.edu

Criminal Investigation Bureau (CIB)

Name Role Phone Number Email
Nicole Miller Lieutenant (510) 664-9687 namiller@berkeley.edu

Threat Management Unit (TMU)

Name Role Phone Number Email
Zoe Garlick Detective (510) 642-0482 zgarlick@berkeley.edu
Samantha Gross Detective (510) 642-4909 sgross@berkeley.edu

Records/Communication

Name Role Phone Number Email
Tyrone Morrison Records Supervisor (510) 642-9110 tyronem@berkeley.edu
Regina Kiser Lead Dispatcher (510) 642-6760 reginamk@berkeley.edu
Police Records (510) 642-6760 ucpd-records@berkeley.edu

 Services through the Records Units work through the following hours:

  • Lost and Found service operates Monday-Friday, 8:00am - 4:30pm.
  • Livescan Fingerprinting is done through online appointment only, Monday-Friday.
  • Court Order bookings are done by appointment only Monday-Friday.

Residential Security Program and Special Events

Name Role Phone Number Email
Brian Sato Residential Security Sergeant (510) 642-8561 sato65@berkeley.edu
Special Events (510) 643-0795 ucpdspecialevents@berkeley.edu

Clery

Name Role Phone Number Email
Abigail Ogden Clery Act Coordinator (510) 642-1258 aogden@berkeley.edu
Claudia Phillips-Archer Survivor Resources Specialist (510) 642-9113 ccp@berkeley.edu

Crime Prevention Unit (CPU)

Name Role Phone Number Email
Andrew Tucker Police Sergeant, CPU Manager (510) 643-8988 atucker@berkeley.edu
Kevin Vincent Police Corporal, Crime Prevention Officer (510) 642-3722 kvincent@berkeley.edu
Maria Garcia-Perez Security Administrator (Mechanical locks and keys) (510) 643-5816 ucpdlockandkeyrequest@berkeley.edu
Arnold Widodo Access Control Specialist (Campus cardkey system) (510) 642-0469 ucpd_aac@berkeley.edu
Azalia Maldonado Access Control Specialist (Campus cardkey system) (510) 664-7491 ucpd_aac@berkeley.edu
Sparky Carranza Security Video Specialist (510) 642-9101 ucpd_video@berkeley.edu
David Jarvis Security Video Specialist ucpd_video@berkeley.edu
Obadiah Hampton Alarm System Specialist (510) 642-9375 ucpd_alarm@berkeley.edu

Community Service Officer Program (CSO)

Name Role Phone Number Email
James Jenkins CSO Program Manager (510 642-3722 jjenkins44@berkeley.edu
BearWALK Night Safety Service (510) 642-9255 (WALK) cso@berkeley.edu
For more information on Night Safety Services, visit nightSafety.berkeley.edu

Information Technology

Name Role Phone Number Email
Chris Jansen Information Systems (510) 642-9135 cjansen@berkeley.edu
Ken Snyder Information Systems (510) 643-6284 kmsnyder@berkeley.edu
Justin Girard Information Systems (510) 644-7020 jgirard@berkeley.edu

Office of Emergency Management (OEM)

Name Role Phone Number Email
Alicia Johnson Director (510) 642-9076 alicia.johnson@berkeley.edu
Kendall E. Lee Specialist (510) 642-1296 kendall.e.lee@berkeley.edu

UCPD Fax Numbers

Office Fax Number
Office of the Chief / Administration (510) 643-6434
Records and Services (510) 643-4655
Field Operations (510) 643-8224

Other Campus Resources

Survivor Resources on Campus

Ombuds Office

  • Ombuds office for Faculty: (510) 642-4226
  • Ombuds office for Staff and Non-Senate Academics: (510) 642-7823
  • Ombuds office for Students: (510) 642-5754

Other Complaint Procedures on Campus

City of Berkeley Police Department

For situations or cases that do not occur on UC property, contact City of Berkeley Police Department.

Emergency Dial from a Cell Phone (510) 981-5911
General Business Line (510) 981-5900

For more information, visit their website at www.cityofberkeley.info/police/

Other Local Law Enforcement

Police Department Phone Number
Alameda County Sheriff's Department (510) 667-7721
Albandy Police Department (510) 525-7300
BART Police Department (510) 464-7000
El Cerrito Police Department (510) 237-3233
Emeryville Police Department (510) 596-3700
Oakland Police Department (510) 238-3481
Richmond Police Department (510) 620-6901
San Francisco Police Department (415) 553-0123