Directory

EMERGENCY Contact

ALL EMERGENCIES
Dial 9-1-1 dial from any phone
An emergency is a case of imminent threat to life or property    
Dial UCPD Emergency direct from a cell phone on or near campus
(510) 642-3333
direct to UCPD dispatch from cell
Use a blue light phone
press red button
dispatch will see phone's location
Learn more about reporting at this page, How to Report Crime

IN CASE OF MAJOR CAMPUS EMERGENCY

 
These information sources will be activated    
Emergency Information Line
1-800-705-9998  
Emergency Information Website 
  emergency.berkeley.edu
Emergency Information Campus Radio Station
KALX FM 90.7 kalx.berkeley.edu
WarnMe Campus Emergency Messaging System 
warnme.berkeley.edu
All persons with a CalNet account will receive alerts in an emergency. Add or change ways you can be contacted at the WarnMe website.
Siren and Announcement, Alerting and Warning System (AWS). Note the siren is tested on the first Wednesday of every month.

Non-Emergency Contact

Available 24-hours

  
From business, to general questions, your call will be directed  
1 Sproul Hall Berkeley, California 94720-1199 (510) 642-6760 police@berkeley.edu
Send a text to UCPD to report suspicious activity and stay anonymous   
CalTIP Anonymous Text Message Service (510) 664-8477 (4-TIPS) cal@tipnow.com

Office of the Chief

Margo Bennett, Chief of Police (510) 642-1133 bennettm@berkeley.edu

Jennifer Woods, Executive Assistant/Manager

(Training & Accredidation)

(510) 643-7500 jwoods@berkeley.edu

Facilities & Property

Dennis Traille (Facilities Specialist) (510) 643-6581 dennist@berkeley.edu
Troy Cheli (Property Specialist) (510) 643-8646 tcheli@berkeley.edu

Finance & Budget

Kevin Bentz, Budget Manager (510) 643-1954 kgbentz@berkeley.edu

Amber Sanchez, Budget & Business Services Manager

(Payables and Receivables)

(510) 642-4303

Operations Division

Patrol

Billy Brashear, Lieutenant (day shifts) (510) 642-6760 brashear@berkeley.edu
Joey Williams, Lieutenant (evening shifts) (510) 642-1134 joeyw@berkeley.edu
Patrol Sergeants' Office (510) 642-4832  

Building Watch Officer / SAFETeam Program Coordinator

Sergeant Sabrina Reich

(510) 642-4832 sreich@berkeley.edu

Security Patrol Officer (SPO) Program

Oscar Lopez, Security Patrol Supervisor (Campus) (510) 643-9192 olopez118@berkeley.edu
Nicole Miller, Security Patrol Supervisor (Campus) (510) 643-9192 nmiller@berkeley.edu
Rhoderick Broughton, Security Patrol Supervisor (UCOP) (510) 987-9700 rhoderick.broughton@ucop.edu

Criminal Investigation Bureau (CIB)

Lee Harris, Lieutenant (510) 642-0799 l_harris@berkeley.edu
Andrew Tucker, Sergeant (510) 664-9687 atucker@berkeley.edu
Karla Rush, Detective/Investigator (510) 642-3184 krush52@berkeley.edu

Threat Management Unit (TMU)

Zoe Garlick, Detective (510) 642-0482 zgarlick@berkeley.edu
Samantha Gross, Detective (510) 642-4909  sgross@berkeley.edu

Residential Security Program

Brian Sato, Interim Residential Security Sergeant (510) 642-8561 sato65@berkeley.edu
Special Events (510) 643-0795 ucpdspecialevents@berkeley.edu

Administration Division

Alex Yao, Captain

(Complaints, Internal Affairs, Payroll, Order & Policy)

(510) 643-9597 alexyao@berkeley.edu
Bill Kasiske, Lieutenant (510) 642-1296 kasiske@berkeley.edu
Nic Hernandez, Administrative Sergeant (510) 642-1157 nicher@berkeley.edu
Complaint Investigation Process Citizen Complaint Process, How do I make a complaint?

Clery 

Abigail Ogden, Clery Act Coordinator (510) 642-1258 aogden@berkeley.edu
Jim Driscoll, Clery Act Liason (510) 642-9036
Claudia Phillips-Archer, Survivor Resources Specialist (510) 642-9113 ccp@berkeley.edu

Records/Communications

Tyrone Morrison, Records and Communications Supervisor (510) 642-9110 tyronem@berkeley.edu
Regina Kiser, Lead Dispatcher (510) 642-6760 reginamk@berkeley.edu
Azalia Maldonado, Lead Records Technician (510) 642-6760 amaldonado@berkeley.edu
Police Records - 8 AM to 5 PM, M–F (510) 642-6760 ucpd-records@berkeley.edu

Crime Prevention Unit (CPU)

Nicole Miller, Sergeant (510) 643-8988 namiller@berkeley.edu
Arnold Widodo, Security Specialist, Access Control (510) 642-0469 ucpd_aac@berkeley.edu
Sparky Carranza, Security Specialist, Video (510) 642-9101 ucpd_video@berkeley.edu
Obadiah Hampton, Security Specialist, Alarms (510) 642-9375 ucpd_alarm@berkeley.edu
Maria Garcia-Perez, Security Specialist, Keys & Barrier Poles (510) 643-5816 ucpdlockandkeyrequest@berkeley.edu 

Wade MacAdam, Corporal

(Safety Programs, Outreach, Construction & Design, e911, CSO Program)

(510) 642-3722 wmacadam@berkeley.edu

Night Safety/Community Service Officer (CSO) Program

Wade MacAdam, CSO Program Director (510) 642-3722
BearWALK Night Safety Service (510) 642-9255 (WALK)
BearWALK Questions (during the day) (510) 642-3722 cso@berkeley.edu
Night Safety Services Information Page https://nightSafety.berkeley.edu
Bike Licensing Information (510) 642-3722

Bicycle Registration

Bike Policies

Information Technology

Chris Jansen, Information Systems (510) 642-9135 cjansen@berkeley.edu
Ken Snyder, Information Systems (510) 643-6284 kmsnyder@berkeley.edu
Justin Girard, Information Systems (510) 644-7020 jgirard@berkeley.edu

Office of Emergency Management

Alicia Johnson, Director (510) 642-9076 alicia.johnson@berkeley.edu
Vacant, Continuity Planner
Kendall E. Lee, Specialist (510) 642-1296 kendall.e.lee@berkeley.edu

UCPD Fax Numbers

Office of the Chief / Administration (510) 642-6434
Records and Services (510) 643-4655
Crime Prevention (510) 643-2186
Field Operations (510) 643-8224

Other Campus Resources

Survivor Resources On Campus

Survivor Support Website survivorsupport.berkeley.edu/
University Health Services, Crisis Counseling for students (855) 817-5667

Other Complaint Procedure Resources On Campus

Campus Police Review Board (510) 642-7518 administration.berkeley.edu
ASUC Student Advocate's Office (510) 642-6912 advocate.berkeley.edu

Ombuds Offices

Ombuds Office for Faculty (510) 642-4226
Ombuds Office for Staff & Non-Senate Academics (510) 642-7823
Ombuds Office for Students  (510) 642-5754

City of Berkeley Police Department

General Business Line  (510) 981-5900  
Emergency dial from a cell phone (510) 981-5911  
Bicycle Resources   web
Community Services Division   web
Crime Prevention Programs   web

Other Local Law Enforcement 

Alameda County Sheriff's Department (510) 667-7721
Albany Police Department (510) 525-7300
BART Police Department (510) 464-7000
El Cerrito Police Department  (510) 237-3233
Emeryville Police Department  (510) 596-3700
Oakland Police Department (510) 238-3481
Richmond Police Department  (510) 620-6901
San Francisco Police Department  (415) 553-0123

Contact and Hours

ALL EMERGENCIES dial 911

In an EMERGENCY, from a cell phone on or near campus, dial (510) 642-3333

If you have any questions, please contact UCPD: 

Visit us at 1 Sproul Hall (basement), near Telegraph Avenue & Bancroft Way
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Station Hours: 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Mail us at:
University of California Police Department, Berkeley, Records Unit
1 Sproul Hall, MC #1199, Berkeley, CA 94720-1199
Phone: 510 642-6760, 24 hours a day
Fax: (510) 643-4655 

Records Unit Services Offered: 

  • Lost & Found Services are available Monday — Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m
  • Court Order Bookings are done by by appointment only Monday — Friday,  requests are also available.